Lambda Classical Caucus
A Coalition of Queer Classicists and Allies

home

about us

membership

officers

awards

panels

news

community

OFFICERS

CO-CHAIRS
Sarah Levin-Richardson (slr@sarahlr@uw.edu)
Walter Penrose (wpenrose@sdsu.edu)

STEERING COMMITTEE
Jorge Bravo, treasurer (jbravo@umd.edu)

Bryan Burns, website coordinator (bburns@wellesley.edu)

Ian Nurmi, graduate student liaison (inurmi@bu.edu)


OTHER CURRENT OFFICERS
Ruby Blondell, facebook administrator (blondell@uw.edu)

Kristina Milnor, WCC liaison (kmilnor@barnard.edu)

Chair of the Committee on Gender and Sexuality in the Profession, ex officio, COGSIP liaison


PAST OFFICERS
The Lambda Classical Caucus was originally founded in 1989 as the Lesbian and Gay Classical Caucus. The first co-chairs were Tina Passman and David Halperin (1989-1994), followed by John Younger and Paul Rehak (1994-1998). John Rundin served as chair (1998-2001), when the organization's name was changed to Lambda Classical Caucus in 1999. Since then, co-chairs have been Kristina Milnor (2001-2010), Bryan Burns (2002-2011) Deb Kamen (2010-2019), Bruce Frier (2012-14) and Mark Masterson (2014-2021).

Please send technical questions, suggestions, or other feedback to the website coordinator.